Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Proverbs 16:23

This devotional has a quote written by Billy Graham.

Header (Grace for Each Day)

Day 86:

I was once asked to write a small column of sorts for my church’s bulletin.  I chose to write about the power of words, and that subject has come up again in the daily devotional.  I love to write.  I write fiction, poetry, short columns, this devotional.  I love the way words impact.  I also love to read, to see how the same 26 letters can shape a whole new world.  The power that words hold is incredible.

Even the 140 characters on twitter can create a fury.  Seriously, have you seen the news, the president tweets and the world lose its mind?  It’s just crazy how the words we speak, type, say can change a person.

Our devotional today encourages us to build others up with our words.  In fact, it wants us to vow to be an encouraging communicator every place we speak.  We have to encourage each other, we have to build each other up.  Watch what we say, how we say it.

Are you careful with your words?  Are you kind?  Or harmful?

 

closing header

If You Want to Purchase and Follow Along, Click the Image Below: